Reviews

Here’s How We Are Doing

Thank you for your feedback !

1/24/2021-

” Timely, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable! Would highly Recommend the Hometown Inspection Team! ”

11/18/2020-

“This is the 3rd inspection we’ve had with Robert and he is always super thorough.”

11/16/2020- “Mr. Davis was awesome!!!”

Customer Reviews

4/8/2021-

“Excellent service, follow up and price.” –Charlene M.

3/29/2021-

“Robert was very professional, extremely thorough, and took me through every issue minor or major. 10/10 would highly recommend.” –Malynda H.

3/21/2021-

“Used Hometown Inspections for a pre-purchase home inspection. Robert was very professional and thorough in his work.” –Scott B.

3/6/2021-

“Booked this company for a home inspection when buying our first home. The scheduling process was super easy, and there was a great value for the price. Our Inspector was early, and then really took the time to take us through everything he was inspecting, and gave great advice for first time home buyers. Super thorough, super knowledgeable, and I will feel great about moving into my new home.” –Nicholas P.

3/5/2021-

“Robert was super helpful in explaining everything he looks for in the home inspection, he was early arriving for the home and septic inspection, very professional, and let me know what to look for, and how long roofs and hot water heaters generally last so I know when to expect that expense. He was awesome and I highly recommend him.” –Darlene M.

3/3/2021-

“I honestly can’t say enough good things about hometown inspections. Robert Davis did an amazing job inspecting. I will be recommending him to anyone and everyone! Thank you again!!!” –Brittany C.

2/25/2021-

“First I love how responsive this business was. Every call was answered by a person, no voicemail. Second, they were able to accommodate my tight timeframe. The inspection day went perfectly. He was timely and professional. I couldn’t be happier with this company and would definitely use them again.” –Jennifer J.

2/23/2021-

“Mr. Davis was very professional and called promptly after he finished his inspect of the house that I am purchasing. He went over a few of the details that he thought would alarm me, to easy my worry. He sent the written report, complete with photographs later that afternoon. He has checked in multiple times with me to make sure I don’t have any questions. Great Service.” –Danielle D.

1/09/2021-

“Outstanding and professional. I can’t recommend them enough, all our needed inspections were done in a timely and professional manor. Report was very clear and we received it quickly. Worth every penny.” –Kate E.

12/29/2020-

“I have hired Robert for several home inspections in Cambridge, MD. Each time, he has been on time and the report is thorough. After the inspection, he takes the time to review all items of concern and to answer any questions. I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to hire him again in the future.” – Michelle W.

12/10/2020-

“Very professional . Attention to detail, explained entire process .Very-through. Precise. Explained results ” – Jonathan M.

10/21/2020-

“Mr. Davis is the consummate professional. He was able to articulate not only the great things about the place but the things needing repair or adjustment. He made me feel so much better about purchasing the new home but i feel he would protect me from making a bad purchase as well. Mr. Davis is the standard of how a business and customer service should be. I recommend him to everyone that wants to have the best inspection” – Tony D.

10/18/2020-

“I thought you did a very thorough inspection and I was really impressed by your attention to every aspect of the home that could cause trouble. Would recommend you to anyone buying a home if they wanted someone trustworthy and competent.” – Teresa D.

10/15/2020-

“Robert is very thorough and knowledgeable about homes and construction. He provided a detailed report with pictures and videos. Very professional and personable too! We will definitely use him again in the future. I would highly recommend him for home inspections.” – Sara B.

9/25/2020-

“Very thorough and professional, great personality” – Richardo and Christy P.

9/18/2020-

“I recently used Hometown Inspections to inspect a home that I was buying. To say I was impressed is an understatement. The home inspector, Robert Davis, was actually early to the appointment and was ready to go as soon as I got there. He took the time to walk me through every inch of the house, explaining exactly what he was doing and going in depth into proper usage and maintenance of the houses different systems (AC, heat, water heater, electrical, etc). He was extremely thorough and never hesitated to stop what he was doing to answer one of my many questions. The report that I was furnished the SAME DAY of the inspection was one of the most well organized and user friendly documents I have ever seen. Even my realtor remarked how much he liked the format. At the end of the inspection, he told me I could reach out with any questions although he was so good during the inspection, I haven’t been able to come up with any. I hope that we stay in this house for many years but if I ever buy another house, I will definitely be using Hometown Inspections again.” – Dave W.

08/31/2020-

“Robert is a very competent young man. He is a professional in every way and also a gentleman. His friendliness was an extra bonus. Chris worked with Robert at our inspection and they complement each other very well. We felt as though our home was in good hands. We highly recommend Hometown Inspections.” – Duward L.

8/1/2020-

“He did a great job very thorough and went over everything. We are very pleased with the entire process. We would definitely recommend.” – Kristi E. & Shawn R.

7/15/2020

“As a first time home buyer who was unable to physically attend the inspection, I was very nervous about finding a good inspector and wow did I choose correctly! Hometown Inspections was absolutely amazing from start to finish. The receptionist was friendly and explained different add-ons and inspection packages with patience and expertise. I never felt pressured to purchase anything, it felt like a comfortable discussion of what would be best for me and my house. Within a few hours of my inspection being completed I received a very thorough, organized, and easy-to-read inspection report complete with pictures and videos. Hometown Inspections took the stress out of this process and I am very appreciative of their work! I HIGHLY recommend them!” – Chelsea F.

7/7/2020

“Rob and Chris were thorough, detail oriented, respectful and plain-spoken. We would absolutely use them again” – Michael N.

7/6/2020

“I found a house and loved it but I had a few concerns. Hometown came in and went over the house like a fine tooth comb and found way more than I could ever imagine. They do not rush through a job and I’m blessed to have been able to work with them. They saved me a lot of money in the long run. Thank you so much Hometown!! 🙂” – Jennisasweetie 4Lyfe

7/5/2020

“Robert is great. I highly recommend Hometown Inspections for your inspection needs. During his 11 month new construction inspection, he was thorough and informative.” – Patrick F.

7/3/2020
“Robert and Chris did an outstanding job in providing a thorough, professional, and efficient inspection of our property. Their knowledge of the trade was evident throughout the whole process, and they took time to explain what they were looking for and to describe any deficiencies found. Highly recommend Hometown Inspections.” – Christopher C.
6/4/2020

“Robert and his partner Chris spent 9 hours conducting a home, termite, well and septic inspection on a home we are purchasing. They were punctual, and very thorough with the inspection, relying on state of the art technology to document issues with the house. They explained their process and discoveries in layman’s terms and left no stone un-turned in their inspection. They even hand dug the septic system to expose the covers – a major task in 90 degree heat – without a complaint. A very reassuring commitment to quality for an aspiring home owner. Thanks Robert for you commitment to quality work, and for your service to our country.” – Steve K.

4/7/2020-

“Home Inspections are critically important! Everyone needs one at some point, especially when you’re buying/selling and it’s important to get people you can trust.

The kind folks over at Hometown Inspections are exactly that. Their experience and quality of work will leave you assured that no issue will go undetected. We recently used their services for a year-end inspection on a new build. They arrived on time, from two counties over and across the bridge! They provided a thorough inspection, talked through all the items, and were a pleasure to work with. There were absolutely zero detractors from this experience.

Most importantly to me, the full report was available very soon after the inspection was completed and readily available to review and download online from their site. All items included high quality photos, graphics to point out the spots of comment, and ratings to demonstrate severity of issues. The report was easy to read and understand which goes a long way for me.

We would highly recommend this company! Great employees, quality service, excellent price/value. That’s the literal trifecta in selecting a business to work with.” – Anthony M.

10/18/2020-

“Seemed very efficient and knowledgeable ” –

10/8/2020-

“Robert was great–Very detailed and thorough.”

7/6/2020-

“Very professional and very detailed thank you so much. I don’t remember his partner but he did well.”

Agent Reviews

7/8/2020-

“Robert with Hometown Inspections is a wonderful resource to have as an agent. Professional, thorough, with a great knowledge of his craft from his previous contractor career. Always prompt, and quick to schedule as well ! ” Long and Foster Agent Will Brown

7/7/2020-

“5 Stars” – McClain Williamson Agent Katie Lowry

7/6/2020-

“Great Job Guys !!!! I will be sure to call you again” – Long and Foster Agent Mary Julie

7/3/2020

“5 Stars” – Long and Foster Agent Blair Hendrix

@Copyright Hometown Inspections - Website by Spectora